Cozy 4.5-room apartment with a lovely and quiet Mediterranean garden - Gentilino

CH-6925 Gentilino, Via 1

CHF 940'000.-
Cozy 4.5-room apartment with a lovely  and quiet Mediterranean garden
11 photos

Description

Cozy 4.5-room apartment with private garden (also usable as secondary home/vacation) located on the edge of the delightful and very quiet historic center of Gentilino, a sought-after residential area in the Lugano region.

Close to the renowned TASIS American School and Franklin College, the area is nestled in the greenery of the beautiful Collina d'Oro area but a short distance from the city of Lugano and residents can exclusively use the communal sports centers (tennis, swimming pools, football, beach volleyball ...).

The elevated position of the apartment (raised first floor) allows for absolute privacy, also guaranteed by the hedge surrounding the lush private garden adorned with beautiful Mediterranean plants.

Inserted in a well-kept building of only 4 apartments (one per floor), the apartment has a living area of approx. 130 m2 to which are added the terrace with its approx. 28 m2 and the garden of approx. 122 m2, a true oasis of peace and tranquility ideal also for pets.

It consists of: entrance area, spacious living room with corner fireplace and large French doors leading up onto terrace and garden, equipped eat-in kitchen, 3 bedrooms, a bathroom with shower and a bathroom with bathtub (both with windows).

The apartment is equipped with air conditioning.

A cellar and a private closed garage with an additional storage room complete the property.


Description of the municipality

The pretty village of Gentilino is part of the municipality of Collina d'Oro, which was created in 2004 following the merger of the villages of Montagnola, Gentilino and Agra. The famous writer Herman Hesse (author of Steppenwolf and Siddhartha, among others) spent the last 40 years of his life in Collina d'Oro and there is a beautiful museum dedicated to him in Montagnola. The area of the municipality stretches from the shores of Lake Lugano to the slopes of the Golfo di Agno and the picturesque meadows and forests around Agra. Collina d'Oro offers numerous opportunities to experience the magnificent landscape on foot. Gentilino is just a few kilometers from the center of Lugano and all the main infrastructures. The beautiful parish church of Sant'Abbondio is located just outside the village in an extremely picturesque setting and can be reached via a magnificent cypress avenue. Gentilino has 1‘328 inhabitants and lies 388 m above sea level.

I am interestedPDF Dossier

GENERAL DATA

Category
Apartment
Reference
AP11330U
Located on floor no.
1st floor
Floors
4
Rooms
4.5
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Terraces
1
Living area
~ 130 m²
Terrace surface
~ 28 m²
Garden surface
~ 122 m²
Year of construction
1994
Heating
Floor
Availability
immediately
Second home
Authorized
Parking indoor
1 / CHF 50'000.-
Price
CHF 940'000.-

Address

CH-6925 Gentilino, Via 1

Gemütliche 4,5-Zimmer-Wohnung mit einem schönen mediterranen Garten - Gentilino

CH-6925 Gentilino, Via 1

CHF 940'000.-
Gemütliche 4,5-Zimmer-Wohnung mit einem schönen mediterranen Garten
11 Fotos

Beschreibung

Diese gemütliche 4,5-Zimmer-Wohnung (auch als Zweitwohnsitz nutzbar) mit privatem Garten befindet sich am Rande des reizenden und ruhigen alten Dorfkern von Gentilino, eine begehrte Wohngegend der Region Lugano.

Nur wenige Schritte von der American School TASIS und dem Franklin College entfernt, liegt Gentilino im Grünen der schönen Collina d'Oro, aber dennoch nahe an Lugano, und die Bewohner können die fantastischen kommunalen Sportzentren nutzen (Tennis, Schwimmbad, Fussball, Beachvolleyball ...).

Die Hochparterre-Lage oberhalb des Haupteingangs ermöglicht absolute Privacy, die auch durch die Hecke, die den üppigen Privatgarten mit schönen mediterranen Pflanzen umgibt, gewährleistet wird.

Die Wohnung befindet sich in einem gepflegten Gebäude mit nur vier Wohnungen (eine auf jeder Etage) und hat eine Wohnfläche von ca. 130 m2, zu der noch die Terrasse mit ihren ca. 28 m2 und der Garten von ca. 122 m2 hinzukommen, eine wahre Oase der Ruhe und des Friedens ideal auch für Haustiere.

Sie besteht aus: grosszügiger Eingangsbereich mit Garderobe, geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit Eck-Cheminee und grossen Fenstertüren mit Ausgang auf Terrasse und Garten, ausgestattete Wohnküche, 3 Schlafzimmer, Bad mit Dusche und Bad mit Wanne (beide mit Fenster).

Die Wohnung ist mit einer Klimaanlage ausgestattet.

Die Liegenschaft wird durch einen Keller und eine private, geschlossene Garage mit einem zusätzlichen Abstellraum ergänzt.


Gemeindebeschreibung

Das hübsche Dorf Gentilino gehört zur Gemeinde Collina d’Oro, die 2004 im Zuge des Zusammenschlusses zwischen den Ortschaften Montagnola, Gentilino und Agra entstanden ist. Der berühmte Schriftsteller Herman Hesse (u.a. Autor von Steppenwolf und Siddhartha) verbrachte die letzten 40 Jahre seines Lebens in Collina d'Oro und in Montagnola ist ihm ein schönes Museum gewidmet. Das Gebiet der Gemeinde erstreckt sich die vom Ufer des Luganer Sees über die Hänge des Golfo di Agno bis zu den malerischen Wiesen und Wäldern um Agra. Die Collina d'Oro bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, die grossartige Landschaft wandernd zu erleben. Gentilino befindet nur wenige Kilometer vom Zentrum Luganos sowie von allen wichtigsten Infrastrukturen entfernt. Die schöne Pfarrkirche von Sant'Abbondio steht etwas abseits der Ortschaft in einer überaus malerischen Umgebung und man gelangt dorthin über eine herrliche Zypressenallee. Gentilino hat 1‘328 Einwohner und liegt 388 m ü.M.
Ich bin interessiertPDF Broschüre

ALLGEMEINE ANGABEN

Kategorie
Wohnung
Referenz
AP11330R
Stockwerk
1. Stock
Stockwerke
4
Zimmer
4.5
Schlafzimmer
3
Badezimmer
2
Terrassen
1
Wohnfläche
~ 130 m²
Terrassenfläche
~ 28 m²
Gartenfläche
~ 122 m²
Baujahr
1994
Heizung
Bodenheizung
Verfügbarkeit
ab sofort
Zweitwohnsitz
Erlaubt
Parkplatz innen
1 / CHF 50'000.-
Preis
CHF 940'000.-

Adresse

CH-6925 Gentilino, Via 1